Monday 12 August 2019

Premiere: Indian Thrash Metallers CARNAGE INC. Launch "Saffron is the New Black" Single

Mumbai, India-based thrash metal quartet CARNAGE INC. are set to launch their new album entitled Tenebris on September 10th. The group has partnered with Metal Horizons for an exclusive premiere of the "Saffron is the New Black" single. Listen to it below.

Singer and rhythm guitarist Varun Panchal said about the track: "'Saffron is the New Black' is an anger-driven track that lashes out at the establishment and society for embracing a "trend" of saffronisation by foolishly seeking "change" through it. The song also is commentary on the atrocities that have marred this trend."

Taken from the album's press release, it is said that Tenebris is the band's creative take on the 'second Dark Age.' 

Panchal commented: "The decline of the Roman Empire was the first—and Tenebris is a Latin word, used by the Romans. The world as we know is already in bad shape and there’s very little we are doing about it. Be it politically, environmentally or even on a personal level. People want to follow trends and be the sheeple more than ever. Although the songs deal with darkness, the underlining tone of the album is that of ‘Lux en Tenebris,’ or light in darkness—a positive cry for going against and getting empowered."

Fans in India can pre-order Tenebris from this location.

Tenebris Track Listing: 

  1. Veljeys
  2. Eradicate The Empire 
  3. DeathScape 
  4. Saffron Is The New Black 
  5. High On Panic
  6. Monstrosity
  7. Murder Maze
  8. Tread The Fire 

CARNAGE INC. line-up: 

Varun Panchal – Rhythm Guitar/Vocals
Navin Mudaliyar – Lead Guitar
Nikhil Muralidas – Bass/Backing vocals
Moinuddin Farooqui – Drums 



1 comment

Follow on Instagram

© Metalhorizons. all images are © their respective owners. Design by FCD.