Tuesday 8 January 2019

Symphonic Metallers DREAMSENSE Release "Glasswall" Single; Debut Album out in Spring

After the release of the Nightwish cover “Slaying the Dreamer” in early 2018, Russian symphonic metal quintet Dreamsense launched a new single titled “Glasswall” towards the end of the year via Decibel Magazine, which is also a debut single from the group’s upcoming full-length release scheduled for a release in Spring 2019.

About the new song singer George Ognev had to say: “‘Glasswall’ is a powerful and emotional song. Whatever happens, only we can fight back our own demons. If there’s a wall on your way — you have to move and destroy it. Even if it hurts. When you listen to ‘Glasswall’ you can clearly hear a full spectre of emotions.”

His bandmate, guitarist Ilya Dykin went on saying, “We are extremely happy that ‘Glasswall’ reached our listener’s hearts. Amazing how many good feedbacks we received! It gives us a new inspiration to surprise everyone with our new material.”

“Glasswall” is available from Spotify, Amazon Music, Apple Music and Soundcloud. The powerful composition captures from the first chords and does not let go until the last notes. Pounding guitar riffs, enchanting vocal parts and nothing less interesting arrangement make the song a vivid example of how the band sees symphonic metal. “Glasswall” breaks space and walls and opens the door to the world of the future, full-length release.

Dreamsense was formed in 2012 and is comprised of tenor vocalist George Ognev, participant of the Voice of Ukraine show. The band is influenced by some of the genre’s greatest representatives, including Dimmu Borgir, After Forever, Within Temptation, and of course Nightwish, along with composers such Hendel and Bach. Over the years, Dreamsense performed with Eluveitie, Charisma, Andem, Witchcraft and Fiend. Last year they put out a single titled “Uncolored,” and are currently working on their full-length debut.

For more information about Dreamsense visit their official website, and follow them on Facebook and Instagram.

Dreamsense line-up:

George Ognev – vocals and opera vocals

Ilya Dykin – guitar

Sasha V. – guitar

Tony Shabbat – bass

Alex Ziegler – drums

Post a Comment

Follow on Instagram

© Metalhorizons. all images are © their respective owners. Design by FCD.